Mark Harper named as second Transport Secretary in less than two months

Mark Harper MP has been appointed Secretary of State for Transport by new Prime Minister Rishi Sunak. He was previously Chief Whip (Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury) from May 2015 until 14 July 2016, Minister for Disabled People from July 2014 until May 2015, Minister for Immigration from September 2012 until February 2014, and Minister […]

New Transport Secretary announced

The new Prime Minister Liz Truss has appointed the MP for Berwick-upon-Tweed Anne-Marie Trevelyan as the new Transport Secretary. Before being appointed to the transport department, Ms Trevelyan Secretary of State for International Trade and President of the Board of Trade and had previously been the “UK International Champion on Adaptation and Resilience” for the […]


All the latest highways news direct to your inbox every week day

Subscribe now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.